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LAW LIBRARY RESOURCE CENTER 
 
 

HOW TO FILL OUT THE CONSENT DECREE 
For DIVORCE or LEGAL SEPARATION in a NON-COVENANT MARRIAGE 

 

WITH or WITHOUT CHILDREN- 
 

 
 

You may use these instructions ONLY if you and the other party: 

 do not have a “covenant” marriage;  

 have agreed on all terms of the divorce/legal separation; AND  

 have agreed to file and sign a Consent Decree. 

 
 

INSTRUCTIONS for filling out the CONSENT DECREE: 
 
 

1. TOP LEFT: On the first page, fill in the information requested at top left for the person filing the Consent 

Decree and Respondent/Party B. Use the spaces marked “representing” and “state bar number” only              if 

an attorney is preparing this form. 

 
2.  NAMES: Fill in the names of the persons shown as “Petitioner/Party A” and “Respondent/Party B” and          the 

case number as on the Petition.   

 
3.  ATLAS Number: Write the ATLAS number if one has been assigned to your case.   

 
4. COMPLETE: Fill out the remaining parts of this Consent Decree according to you and your                 spouse’s 

agreements. 
 

 Title IV-D program or Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF) recipients: If you or your spouse 

are involved in the Arizona Title IV-D or TANF programs, you must obtain the written approval and 

signature of the Attorney General or county attorney who has assisted with your case. You must attach 

or include the signature to the Consent Decree. 

 
5.  MEANING of SIGNATURES: When you and your spouse sign this Consent Decree, you state to the Court: 

 

 You have read, understand and agree with the contents of the Consent Decree. 

 You agree to all the terms stated in the Decree. 

 You are requesting the Court to make this document a Court Order that governs your divorce or      legal 
separation. 

 
6.  SIGNATURES: 
 

 Be prepared to show photo identification before signing this document. 

 Do Not Sign this Consent Decree until you are in front of a Clerk of Superior Court or a Notary Public. 

 Read carefully before you sign this Consent Decree. 
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 You and your spouse may sign this Consent Decree only if you understand and agree to ALL the terms 

of the Decree. 

 Lawyer Signatures: If you or your spouse is represented by an attorney, the attorney must also sign. 

 
7.  TIME FRAME: You must wait at least 60 days from the date the responding party was served or signed an 

“Acceptance of Service” for the divorce or legal separation papers before you file the Consent Decree.  The 

judicial officer cannot sign your decree until 60 days after the date of service or the date of acceptance of 

service (A.R.S. § 25-329. Waiting Period). 

 
 
 

OTHER IMPORTANT PAPERS IN THIS PACKET 
 

 

PARENTING PLAN 
 

Fill out the Parenting Plan to let the Court know details about what you want for legal decision-                       making 

authority and parenting time.  It is important to be specific when filling out the Parenting Plan.  You may refer to 

the “Planning for Parenting Time: Arizona’s Guide for Parents Living Apart” to help make your parenting plan.  

 

The Guide is available for purchase at all Superior Court Law Library Resource Center locations, or                 may 

be viewed online and downloaded for free from the State Courts’ webpage.   

 

After completing the Parenting Plan, include it with your Decree.   

 
 

CHILD SUPPORT ORDER 
 

Write in the name of the person filing the document or the lawyer’s name, current address, city, state, zip   code, 

and the telephone number.  If you have an ATLAS number, write in the number.  If you are represented by an 

attorney write in the lawyer’s state bar number, then indicate whether you represent  yourself or if you are the 

lawyer whether you represent Party A or  Party B. 

 

 Write in the Name of the Party A and Party A’s Date of Birth, the Name of the Party B and Party B’s Date of Birth 

and the case number in the space provided.  The names should appear the same way it does on the Petition. 

 

 Fill in the full name of the legal parents (Party A and Party B) of the minor children who are the subject                of 

this “Child Support Order.” 

 

Fill in the full name and birth date of all minor children who are the subject of this “Child Support Order.”   (Use 

extra   pages if necessary). 

 

Fill out the rest of the Order based upon you and your spouse’s agreements. 

 
 
 
 

OTHER IMPORTANT PAPERS TO BE COMPLETED NOT IN THIS PACKET 
 
 

CHILD SUPPORT WORKSHEET  
 

You can use the free Online Child Support Calculators at the websites listed below to complete a child support 

worksheet.     
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ezCourtForms        (http://www.superiorcourt.maricopa.gov/ezcourtforms2/) 
 
Arizona Supreme Court        (http://www.azcourts.gov/familylaw/Child-Support-Calculator-Information) 
 
 
To complete the child support worksheet you will need to know: 
 

• Your case number. 

• Your monthly gross income and that of the other parent. 

• The monthly cost of medical insurance for the minor children who are the subject of this action. 

• Monthly childcare amounts paid to others. 

• The number of days the minor child(ren) spend with the non-primary residential (custodial) 

parent. 

•  Monthly obligations of yourself and the other parent for child support or court-ordered 

 spousal maintenance/ support. 

 

After completing the child support worksheet and current employer information sheet, print out the child support 

worksheet and current employer information sheet and include them with your Decree. 

 

 

CURRENT EMPLOYER INFORMATION SHEET: (Rule 45(c)(5)) 

You can use the free Online Child Support Calculators at the websites listed above to complete a current employer 

information sheet. This form must also be completed and attached to the Consent Decree before you file it. 

       

REMINDERS: 
 

1. Be sure to attach “EXHIBIT A” about property and debts to your decree.   
 

2. Be sure to attach a quit claim deed, if a quit claim deed has been signed.  
 

3.  Other Attachments to the Consent Decree, if children are involved: 

 

 Parent Information Program Certificate (if it is not yet on file with the Clerk of Superior Court) 

 Parenting Plan  

 Child Support Order  

 Child Support Worksheet  

 Current Employer Information  

 

4.   For TANF or IV-D Recipients: get the Arizona Attorney General to approve and sign the Child Support 

Approval at the end of the Consent Decree before you file these papers.  

http://www.azcourts.gov/familylaw/Child-Support-Calculator-Information

