Superior Court Law Library Resource Center (LLRC) Circulation Procedure

I. PURPOSE

This procedure is intended to establish the process in which patrons are issued Library cards from the Law Library Resource Center (LLRC). The LLRC is a non-circulating library and materials may only be used within the LLRC area.

II. ISSUING LIBRARY CARDS

- A. In order to obtain a library card, patrons will need to complete a 'Library Card Application Form" and provide necessary identification.
- B. Library cards can be issues to.
 - (1) Arizona Residents
 - (a) Arizona driver license or Arizona State ID (valid, with current address), plus another form of address verification (such as a recent local utility bill or personalized check)
 - or
 - (b) Arizona driver license or Arizona State ID (valid, address not correct), plus 2 other forms of address verification with the correct address and provide their name, full address, and phone number.
 - (2) Arizona Attorneys
 - (a) Arizona driver license or Arizona State ID and State Bar of Arizona card
 - (3) Employees of Arizona Law Firms/Attorney
 - (a) Arizona driver license or Arizona State ID (valid, current address), provide the firm/attorney's name, address, and telephone number, and provide an authorization letter on the firm's letterhead.
 - (4) Maricopa County Employees (a) Maricopa County ID badge

III. CIRCULATION OF MATERIALS

A. No material in the LLRC will circulate.

IV. OVERDUE MATERIALS

A. While materials no longer circulate, any borrowers who previous borrowed and did not return materials by the original or renewal due date are subject to an overdue fine of \$0.50 per day, per item. A grace period of one day after the item is due is in effect if the item is returned on that day. Otherwise, the overdue fine begins accruing the day after the item is due.

Superior Court Law Library Resource Center (LLRC) Circulation Procedure

- B. On the thirty-first day after a book is overdue, the item is declared lost. Document delivery, email reference, computer access and interlibrary loan services privileges are revoked. These privileges can be reinstated only upon payment of the fine. The borrower is invoiced for the replacement cost of the item plus a \$25.00 processing fee. If the lost item is returned, the processing fee will be waived, but the overdue fine remains payable.
- C. In no case shall an overdue fine exceed the replacement cost of the book.

V. CONFIDENTIALITY

In accordance with <u>Arizona Revised Statutes §41-151.22</u>, the LLRC will not disclose the names of patrons who have borrowed library materials.