SUPERIOR COURT OF ARIZONA

IN MARICOPA COUNTY

SELF-SERVICE CENTER REQUEST FOR COURT FORMS AND/OR INFORMATION

Date:   




 FORMCHECKBOX 

The forms you have requested are available through this Court.  Please be aware that these forms are designed for use in the State of Arizona ONLY.  Here are the different ways to get the form(s) you need:

In Person
Fee: $5.00  per procedural step requested.  The Superior Court of Arizona in Maricopa County has four (4) Self-Service Center sites at the following locations where you can pick up forms:  *,  Mon – Fri, 8:00am – 5:00pm




*Downtown Phoenix

* North Phoenix

* Mesa

            * Surprise
                                       
                   101 W. Jefferson, 1st floor,
18380 N. 40th St.
 
222 E. Javelina
 
14264 W. Tierra Buena Lane          

Mon - Fri, 8am - 5pm

Mon – Fri, 8am – 5pm
Law Library 
             Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm






           



Mon – Fri, 8am – 5pm
      


     
                                                           
By Mail

Fee: $5.00 postage and handling per order - PLUS the amount indicated in the brackets for each procedure (packet) requested.  Send check or money order - for the exact amount - made payable to Clerk of Superior Court.  Postage and Handling Fee is authorized by Arizona law (A.R.S. 12-284 A(g)) and applies to all packets requested.  



Please mail the payment to:

Superior Court of Arizona

Attn.: Self-Service Center

101 West Jefferson, 1st floor

Phoenix, AZ 85003

Delivery could take 2 - 3 weeks (This includes internal processing and postal delivery time).  If you find the procedure(s) you want, please check the appropriate box(es) on the following pages and submit the correct fees. (PLEASE NOTE:  PACKETS ARE NOT FREE EVEN IF YOU QUALIFY FOR WAIVER OR DEFERRAL, THE PACKETS MUST BE PAID FOR.  If fees are not sent with the order, your form will be returned to you).
By Internet
Fee: NONE if you download the forms from the Self-Service Center Internet Homepage at: http://www.superiorcourt.maricopa.gov/SuperiorCourt/Self-ServiceCenter/index.asp


This site is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

 FORMCHECKBOX 

The form(s) you have requested is (are) NOT available through this Court.

You may want to:


Check the Maricopa County Superior Court Law Libraries located at 101 W. Jefferson, Phoenix; or 222 E. Javelina, Mesa, or at the law library in your area.


Look in the Yellow Pages under “Legal Forms” for stores that carry additional legal forms, because the Court does not have the form(s) you are requesting.


Consult with a lawyer.  The Self-Service Center has a list of lawyers who are willing to help people who represent themselves.  Call (602) 506-SELF, and press 3 for more information.  This list is also available at the Internet site listed above.


Contact Community Information & Referral Services at (602) 263-8856 to learn about other services in the community that may be able to help you.

 FORMCHECKBOX 

Other














Read each selection CAREFULLY and check the appropriate box(es). There are NO REFUNDS for packets. The fee(s) for each selection is/are located next to your selection(s) in [  ]. Don’t forget to check the Service Packet you need on page 3 if the other party must be served.

If you want to receive your packets immediately, add up all the fees for the packets you have requested and add $5.00 to cover postage and handling fee of the packets.  Make your check payable to the Clerk of Superior Court for the total amount and mail this form, along with your check, to the address shown on the first page.

***PLEASE NOTE:   The actual fees listed for the packets PLUS the Postage and Handling Fee MUST BE PAID.  THESE FEES CANNOT BE WAIVED OR DEFERRED EVEN IF YOU QUALIFY FOR A WAIVER OR DEFERRAL FOR COURT FILING AND SHERIFF SERVICE FEES.

CAUTION:   The order form undergoes revision periodically, so if you have copies of the order form dated before January 2011, they are obsolete.
Family Court Forms – Maricopa County (Formerly known as Domestic Relations)
	To Get the First Order—Read selections CAREFULLY and make sure to check the CORRECT box(es)

 (See page 3 and check the service packet(s) you need – Please add the costs of service packets to the amount you must send in.)

	Get a Divorce (Non-Covenant Marriage Only)
 FORMCHECKBOX 

with Children [$15]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

without children [$15]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

You want Temporary Orders too [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

You want Emergency Temporary Orders too [$5]

 FORMCHECKBOX 

You want to respond to a divorce only

 FORMCHECKBOX 

with Children [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

without Children [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 
   Get Default Divorce Decree

 FORMCHECKBOX 

with Children [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

without Children [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 
   Get Divorce by Consent Stipulation

 FORMCHECKBOX 

with Children [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

without Children [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

Get Support Only [$10]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

You want Temporary Orders too [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 
   Get Custody, Parenting Time (Visitation) & Support [$15]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

You want Temporary Orders too [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

You want Emergency Temporary Orders  too [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

You want to respond only [$5]
	Get a Legal Separation (Non-Covenant Marriage Only)

 FORMCHECKBOX 

with Children  [$15]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

without Children [$15]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

You want Temporary Orders too [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

You want Emergency Temporary Orders too [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

You want to respond to a Legal Separation only

 FORMCHECKBOX 
  with Children [$5]                    FORMCHECKBOX 
  without Children [$5]

 FORMCHECKBOX 
   Get Default Legal Separation

 FORMCHECKBOX 

with Children [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

without Children [$5]
Mediation

 FORMCHECKBOX 
   You want to request Pre-Decree   Mediation  [$5]


	 FORMCHECKBOX 

Get Voluntary Paternity only [$5]

 FORMCHECKBOX 
   Voluntary Paternity (mother married) [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 
    Stipulation to File Consent Decree [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 
   Get Paternity with Custody, Parenting Time (Visitation) & Support [$15]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

You want Temporary Orders too [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

You want Emergency Temporary Orders too [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

You want to respond only [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 
   Get Parenting Time (Visitation) only [$15]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

You want Temporary Orders too [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 
  You want Emergency Temporary Orders        too [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

You want to respond only [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 
   Get Grandparent Visitation only [$15]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

You want to respond to a Grandparent

        Visitation Petition only [$5]



	To Change or Stop An Order That is ALREADY in Existence

 (See page 3 and check the service packet(s) you need – Please add the costs of service packets to the amount you must send in.)

	Child Support and Spousal Support Only

 FORMCHECKBOX 

Change An Existing Order About Child Support (Simplified)  (Request this if the Change is 15% or more of the amount already being paid OR

       Too assign or change medical insurance responsibility [$5]

 FORMCHECKBOX 

You object to the change requested [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

Change An Existing Order About Child Support (Standard)  (Due to Continuing Change in Circumstances) [$5]

 FORMCHECKBOX 
   Change an Existing Order about Spousal Maintenance (Support)  (Due to Continuing Change in Circumstances) [$5]
	Custody, Parenting Time (Visitation) & Support

 FORMCHECKBOX 

Change An Existing Order for Custody, Parenting Time (Visitation) and Support (Check here only if the parties disagree) [$10]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

Check here only if both parties agree about the change [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

You want an Emergency Change [$5]
	Parenting Time  (Visitation) Only

 FORMCHECKBOX 

Change An Existing Order About Parenting Time (Visitation) (Choose this packet ONLY if parties DISAGREE) [$10]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

Check here ONLY  if both parties AGREE about the change [$5] 

 FORMCHECKBOX 

You want an Emergency change too [$5]

       Mediation

 FORMCHECKBOX 
   You want to request Post-Decree Mediation   [$5]

	Order of Assignment
(Remember to select Service Packet –pg 3)
	To Make Someone OBEY An Order That is ALREADY in Existence

(Remember to select Service Packet –pg 3)

	Change or Stop Existing Order of Assignment 
 FORMCHECKBOX 
   (Check below ONLY if parties DISAGREE) 
         FORMCHECKBOX 
 To Stop [$5]    OR    FORMCHECKBOX 
  To Change   [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

Check here ONLY if both parties AGREE to Change an Existing Order of Assignment [$5]

 FORMCHECKBOX 

Check here ONLY if both parties AGREE to Stop an Existing Order of Assignment [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

Check here if you OBJECT  to a change being requested [$5]
	 FORMCHECKBOX 

To Enforce a Court Order for Support [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 
   To Enforce a Court Order for Parenting Time (Visitation) [$5]

 FORMCHECKBOX 
    To Enforce a Court Order for Custody  [$5] 

	 FORMCHECKBOX 

Make Someone Obey An Existing Order About Property Division [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

Get Order of Assignment Without Notice [$5]

 FORMCHECKBOX 
    Request Hearing on Order of Assignment  Without Notice [$5]


	Other Materials You May Want, or Need, to File Your Papers

(Remember to select Service Packet - pg 3)
	
Service Information

(Please read each selection carefully to see whether or not service packet fees are already included.  If not, you must pay $5.00 extra)

	 FORMCHECKBOX 

You Want to Know How Much the Other Party Makes in Order to Calculate Child Support [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

Update your address with the court [Free]**
 FORMCHECKBOX 
   Request Protected Address [Free]** 
       Guidelines

 FORMCHECKBOX 

Child Support Guidelines [$5]

 FORMCHECKBOX 

Parenting Time (Visitation) Guidelines [$5]

 FORMCHECKBOX 
   Model Parenting Time Booklet [$5]
	 FORMCHECKBOX 
   Trial Preparation [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 
   Deferral of Filing and/or Service             Fees [Free]**
 FORMCHECKBOX 
   Further Deferral of Fees [Free]**
 Conciliation Services
 FORMCHECKBOX 

Mandatory Mediation [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

Conciliation Counseling FREE
 FORMCHECKBOX 
   Pre-Decree Mediation (see pg 1)

 FORMCHECKBOX 
   Post-Decree Mediation (see pg 1)
	If you decide to have the Sheriff or a private process server serve papers to the other party, you MAY NOT NEED the service packet.  Some sheriff departments and process servers use their OWN forms rather than the forms in these packets.
 FORMCHECKBOX 
   Serve the Other Party in your case [$5]

       (Several service options in same packet)

 FORMCHECKBOX 
   You Need More Time to Serve the Other

       Party in your case[$5]

Please check the appropriate box for the type of service you need and include $5.00

	Probate (Guardianship/Conservatorship/Small Estate Transfers) / Mental Health 

(Service Packets Included With Packets in this Section)

	Get Guardianship Only

 FORMCHECKBOX 

For an adult [$20]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

You want Temporary Orders [$5]

	Get Conservatorship Only
 FORMCHECKBOX 

For a minor [$20]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

For an adult [$20]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

You want Temporary Orders [$5]
	Get Guardianship and Conservatorship

 FORMCHECKBOX 

For a minor [$20]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

For an adult [$20] 
 FORMCHECKBOX 

You want Temporary Orders [$5]


	Maintain or End a Guardianship and/or a Conservatorship

 FORMCHECKBOX 

You need forms for the annual accounting [$10]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

You need forms for the annual report of guardian [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

You only need to release the restricted funds of a minor [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

You need forms to end a guardianship/ conservatorship for a minor only and release restricted funds [$5] 
	Object to Guardianship AND/OR Conservatorship 
 FORMCHECKBOX 
   Object to Guardianship of Minor   [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 
   Object to Conservatorship of Minor [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 
   Object to Guardianship AND 

       Conservatorship of Minor [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 
   Object to Guardianship AND/OR

       Conservatorship of Adult [$5]
	Informal Probate
 FORMCHECKBOX 

Get the informal appointment of a Personal Representative when a person dies [$20]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

You only need a Closing Statement [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

You have a Claim Against the Estate [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

You want to object to an appointment and request a formal proceeding [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 

Transfer Property of a Small Estate When a Person Dies [$5]

 FORMCHECKBOX 
   Appointment of Special Administrator for Funeral Arrangements



	Juvenile
(choose service packet needed)
	State

Property Tax Appeal

(no service packet needed)
	Name Change

(no service packet needed)

	 FORMCHECKBOX 

Dependency [$5]     FORMCHECKBOX 
 plus Service [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 
  Emancipation [$5]    FORMCHECKBOX 
 plus Service [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 
  Respond to Emancipation [$5]  (no service) needed)
 FORMCHECKBOX 
  Petition for Destruction of Juvenile Records [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 
  Object to Assessment of Juvenile Placement Costs [$5]
Juvenile Guardianship
 FORMCHECKBOX 
  Guardianship [$15] (includes service) 
 FORMCHECKBOX 
  Temporary Guardianship [$5] 

        FORMCHECKBOX 
 plus service [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 
  Discharge Juvenile Guardianship 

        FORMCHECKBOX 
 plus service [$5]
	 FORMCHECKBOX 

To file a small claims property tax appeal [$5]

     

Excess Proceeds Refund

 FORMCHECKBOX 
  To file for Refund of Excess   Proceeds [$5]  


	 FORMCHECKBOX 
  To file for name change for adult without              minor child(ren) [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 
  To file for name change for adult with minor         child(ren)  [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 
  To file for name change for a minor child [$5]
 FORMCHECKBOX 
  To file for name change for a family [$5

 FORMCHECKBOX 
  To apply for Delayed Birth Certificate [$5] 
 FORMCHECKBOX 
  To amend birth certificate for adult [$5]

 FORMCHECKBOX 
  To amend birth certificate for a minor [$5]   



NOTICE:    You may request that the “filing fees” and “sheriff service fees” be deferred if you do not have the money to pay them now.   You will be required to fill out a financial affidavit and verify your financial situation in order to qualify for this deferral.  

 FORMCHECKBOX 
  Check here if you have not yet completed a Deferral Packet, and want one sent to you.  This deferral packet covers filing fees and service of papers by Sheriff Only NOT PRIVATE PROCESS SERVERS. 
 **This packet is FREE but there is a $26 filing fee effective Feb. 6, 2009 to file the deferral packet.   Other packets costing $5.00 each, (PLUS $5.00 shipping and handling fees) and private process server fees must be paid for even if you qualify to have service by the Sheriff’s Dept. and Clerk of Court filing fees deferred.

Did you remember to mark the type of service packet you need to serve the other party their papers? (see pg 3).
 FORMCHECKBOX 
  OTHER QUESTIONS OR COMMENTS:











DON’T FORGET TO SELECT SERVICE PACKET(S)  HERE OR ON PAGE 3 IN ORDER TO PROCEED WITH YOUR COURT CASE
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